Home » Writing » On a Cold, Lonely Highway

On a Cold, Lonely Highway

reviewmirror

On a cold,  lonely highway on a winter day, the drive seems long and dreary. My eyes are peeled to the road and my hands tightly grip the wheel. The drive is long. I hate winter weather: the drop in temperature; the drifting snow on a highway and the unpredictable road conditions. The cloud-covered sky also makes it gloomy. I worry about being stranded on this highway. Not a vehicle has driven by me in a while. I look in my review mirror, there is also no one behind me.

Funny how I never use to worry so much when I was younger. Winter was a delight and welcomed. My skin was tough. I looked forward to travelling no matter what the roads were like. My how times change as I get older.

©all rights reserved

