Home » Writing » What decade are you?

What decade are you?

I call myself a 60’s child because I was born in the 60s when clean-cut was in as you see in the link of the Beatles photo taken in 1964, http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:The_Beatles_in_America.JPG and it’s no wonder I’m drawn to human rights.

What are you? Are you a 70’s child when peace and love was at its peak? The 80’s when Hip Hop was in? Were you the 90’s child and the child of the final decade of the 20th century? The 90s were also considered a flourishing and peaceful time even though there were tough times.

Read more about the events of the year you were born into on these sites:

Decades of Change

History Timeline

21st Century Movement

©all rights reserved

2 thoughts on “What decade are you?

  1. Pingback: What decade are you? | Author's Thought - SLS Oborowsky

  2. I consider myself a child of the 60s although I was born in the late 1940s. However, I came of age in the 60s – high school and college years. That decade was instrumental in forming me.

Comments are closed.