Home » Writing » Windowpane

Windowpane

What’s holding you back or…

100_2251 (640x397)what separates you from the world outside?

When you go to the store and buy something, you ever notice how different other’s shopping carts look from yours?

You ever wonder how someone else plans their day?

You ever wonder how different or alike you may be from another?

You ever wonder how we could walk by someone everyday and not know a thing about them?

You ever wonder how that one person living on the street got there?

You ever wonder why some have to fight harder than others?

You ever wonder what makes one strive and one not?

Well sometimes I just wonder.

It’s those quiet days when I sit alone, my thoughts wander. It’s those times when I take notice or I read something somewhere that touches the depths of thought. It’s those times when I see a look in ones eyes of distress or sadness. It’s that time when I see children playing in the street day in and day out and have yet to know who they are. Those days that have gone by and I have no idea where it went. It’s just those days.

©all rights reserved

