Home » Writing » Quick post form?

Quick post form?

flyingThis is my first time trying this “quick post form” from the dashboard called “QuickPress”. Not sure if it will be any different or whether I will like it. I will have to add to this post after I save it to fill you in. Oh, dear. I just noticed I cannot choose where I would like to post my quick post. I have categories and pages, so I will have to save it as a draft. This is not going to be so quick after all. Well, here it goes.

Well, after I clicked “save draft” I got a choice to choose to edit it so I chose that. Is this quicker? My answer is “no” because I didn’t publish this faster. The quick post area is also too limited. Thank goodness that when I went back to edit it went to the regular area where I could properly edit it.

My final analysis, I will stick to “Add New” under the post option of the dashboard menu. The options and choices are much better because of my website layout. I have gotten pretty good at posting from this area and I like the advanced options in the format layout of the “Add New” form writer.

S.L.S Oborowsky

©all rights reserved

