Home » Scrapbooking » Valentine Scrapbook Page

Valentine Scrapbook Page

IMG_1061

I had two different word patterns I wanted to use. With my heart-shaped border punch, I cut out a strip to used as a separator along with the pink pattern. I made my mat for the picture and laid everything down but didn’t glue anything until I was satisfied with the layout.  I used the Cricut “Celebrate with Flourish” cut-out for the Happy Valentine’s Day. I found the layout very busy so I decided to look for a solid colour. I found a light, 8×8, pink sheet. I crumpled it and inked it. I reorganized the page and added a heart cut-out. I then glued everything once I was satisfied with the layout.

IMG_1067

I cut out another heart for the clip. I stood back and still found it needed some fixing. I added a white paper fold to the heart and changed my magnets to the flower magnets.

IMG_1069

With those little touches, I was then satisfied with my finished page.

One thought on “Valentine Scrapbook Page

Comments are closed.