Home » Author's Thought » My, we are all people. Aren’t we?

My, we are all people. Aren’t we?

caveman

The famous five were Alberta women who challenged the word person.

Get the ego out of your ass is what I think. Bugs me how Canada had its dark years as much as other countries and how we had separated race, gender, and sex for so many years. It bugs me that we are still ironing out these issues. Look at Maclean’s recent publication. It claimed Winnipeg the most racist city. It’s not a secret that racism exists, it’s just surprising that it is not dwindling. It took me into a “piss-me-off” mood. Now I need to find my way back and think positive. It will become a positive. Believe. Changes do happen. Believe. Cavemen do not run the country. Believe. My mood is changing already.

One thought on “My, we are all people. Aren’t we?

Comments are closed.