Home » Author's Thought » A Thought I Hate but I Thought

A Thought I Hate but I Thought

100_2251 (640x397)I hate this thought that seems to have hung a dark cloud over me but it is a thought, my thought. I don’t feel my life would have changed financially if I had not married a white man or maybe even any man for that matter since they tend to be offered more money it seems as media proclaimed recently.

Why I think such a thought is because I’m look at what I accomplished. While I was in the process of educating myself, I had hoped it would land me a job of a lifetime, not. I then published two stories, in hopes of making a an income, any income, but again seem succumbed to failure.

So now I sit here thinking, how would I have lived had I not been looked after by someone else.

I thought a thought for which I thought I would share.

